IBA Technical Committee

current members

The IBA Technical Committee is comprised of professional and citizen scientists who, working with direction from the IBA Coordinator:

  • Set criteria for IBA designation
  • Establish the list of species that serve as indicators for an Important Bird Area
  • Define boundaries of an IBA
  • Evaluate evidence of breeding birds or concentrations of migrating birds reported for each nominated site
  • Evaluate each nomination and, when evidence indicates, designate sites as Important Bird Areas

Current IBA Technical Committee Members

Pam & Reid   Allen
Bob   Cecil
Jane   Clark
Dan   Cohen
Jim   Dinsmore
Stephen   Dinsmore
Bruce   Ehresman
Doug   Harr
Susanne   Hickey
Bill   Huser
Ann   Johnson
Kelly   McKay
Francis   Moore
Shane   Patterson
Jon   Stravers
Ric   Zarwell